Asmara Airport

Passenger statistics

DateArriving passengersDeparting passengersArriving aircraftsDeparting aircrafts
Sat. 07-02-2022 550 (1)
619 (3)
0 (2)
0 (4)
4 (5) 0 (6)
Fri. 07-01-2022 690 (1)
833 (3)
0 (2)
0 (4)
5 (5) 0 (6)
Thu. 06-30-2022 396 (1)
677 (3)
0 (2)
0 (4)
4 (5) 0 (6)
Wed. 06-29-2022 515 (1)
833 (3)
0 (2)
0 (4)
5 (5) 0 (6)
Tue. 06-28-2022 427 (1)
677 (3)
0 (2)
0 (4)
4 (5) 0 (6)
Mon. 06-27-2022 534 (1)
833 (3)
0 (2)
0 (4)
5 (5) 0 (6)
Sun. 06-26-2022 509 (1)
729 (3)
0 (2)
0 (4)
4 (5) 0 (6)
Sat. 06-25-2022 419 (1)
619 (3)
0 (2)
0 (4)
4 (5) 0 (6)
Fri. 06-24-2022 499 (1)
781 (3)
0 (2)
0 (4)
5 (5) 0 (6)
Thu. 06-23-2022 504 (1)
839 (3)
0 (2)
0 (4)
5 (5) 0 (6)
Wed. 06-22-2022 518 (1)
833 (3)
0 (2)
0 (4)
5 (5) 0 (6)
Tue. 06-21-2022 534 (1)
839 (3)
0 (2)
0 (4)
5 (5) 0 (6)
Mon. 06-20-2022 532 (1)
848 (3)
0 (2)
0 (4)
5 (5) 0 (6)
Sun. 06-19-2022 481 (1)
694 (3)
0 (2)
0 (4)
4 (5) 0 (6)
Sat. 06-18-2022 461 (1)
671 (3)
0 (2)
0 (4)
4 (5) 0 (6)
7569
505
0
0
68 0

(1): number of passengers landing in Asmara (landing, stopover * and transit)
(2) : number of passengers taking off from Asmara (taking off, stopover * and transit)
* -> Some landing passengers do not actually disembark. Eg a passenger on a flight with a stopover in Asmara to pick up and drop other passengers will land in Asmara but not disembark. The number indicated takes into account that passenger.

(3) total theoretical capacity (seats) of aircrafts landing in Asmara
(4) total theoretical capacity (seats) of aircrafts taking off from Asmara

(5) Number of passenger commercial aircrafts (regular + charter) that landed in Asmara *.
(6): Number of passenger commercial aircrafts (regular + charter) that took off from Asmara *.
* -> The difference between the number of aircrafts on takeoff and on landing is explained by night flows (eg aircraft landing at 23:00 and taking off for return at 00:50) or by air traffic rights on certains segments only.



Weather in Asmara

75°F
24°C
Moderate rain at times
Humidity: 45%
Wind: WNW at 20km/h
Detail & forecast



Nairobi Airport